Skip to content
Industrial IoT and Edge

Portainer is your solution to securely deploy software containers across your fleet of Edge devices.

Access Control and Governance

Kubernetes Access Control and Governance Made Easy

Americas, February 28 @ 11am PST / 2pm EST

How to secure your Kubernetes/Docker Environment with RBAC User Management

In this session, we will show you how to manage Kubernetes RBAC, easily with Portainer. You will learn about:

  • Portainer RBAC model
  • Access, Resources, and Deployment
  • Integration with Authentication backends
  • Logging & Auditing

What you will learn

In the first 5 minutes of the session Sean O'Dell, Head of Developer Relations and Marketing will provide a basic understanding of Portainer and the many benefits of RBAC and governance.

In the next 45 minutes, Adolfo Delorenzo, Sales Engineering Manager, will demo some of the RBAC and governance features within Portainer, including:

  • User and Team/Group management and mapping
  • Endpoint and Resource access management
  • Roles Browser
  • Portainer Admin group
  • Log management and integration

This session is designed for:

  • Organizations who are at the start of their containerization journey
  • Companies working on security, governance and access control of their container environment.
  • CISO, Architect, Head of SW Engineering, CIO

Event Details

Wednesday 28 February

  • 11am PST
  • 12pm MST
  • 1pm CST
  • 2pm EST